The reason I write what I write is not because I am suffering from this, that, and the other when it comes to mental illness. Have I struggled with one or more of the diagnoses listed in this post? Yes, along with other friends and family members as well. I have had my battles just like one in every four of your colleagues and friends have been diagnosed with some type of mental illness year after year. There are many reasons I write how and what I write. There are many people and events that inspire these stories that I write. I write to remind my readers of one thing — You are not alone. Somewhere out there someone else has felt the same gut wrenching emotion you are feeling right now. Do not give up. Read my words and please, stop the stigma.

Living Resiliently Blog

View original post

What do you think?

